CII Leadership

Mr. Vikram S. Kirloskar
President, CII (2019-20) and Chairman and MD, Kirloskar Systems Ltd and Vice Chairman, Toyota Kirloskar Motor
Mr. Uday Kotak
President-Designate, CII (2018-20) and Managing Director & CEO, Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited
Mr. T V Narendran
Vice President, CII (2019-20) and CEO & Managing Director Tata Steel Limited
Mr. Chandrajit Banerjee
Director General, CII

Over the years, leaders at the helm of CII have proved themselves to be visionary industrialists. They have been able to anticipate changes in the economic environment, identify emerging challenges and evolve action-solutions for development. A unique feature of CII has been a constant reinvention of itself into an institution that today is not only leading industry, but working for the progress of the nation as a whole.

At critical turning points in the country's economic history, CII's leaders have demonstrated the courage to lead Indian industry into uncharted territories and engineer change. CII leaders have consistently promoted a policy of partnership and cooperation with all stakeholders, and particularly with the Government. This intrinsic partnership approach has played a major role in the evolution of Indian industry over the years, as it transformed from a frail entity insulated from the global economy into a strong and vibrant sector that is driving India's economic growth today.

The key positions of leadership in CII are President, President-Designate, and Vice President. For 2018-19, Mr. Rakesh Bharti Mittal, Vice Chairman, Bharti Enterprises, is the CII President, Mr. Uday Kotak, Managing Director & CEO, Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited, is the President-Designate, CII, and Mr. Vikram Kirloskar, Chairman and Managing Director, Kirloskar Systems Ltd. and Vice Chairman, Toyota Kirloskar Motor, is the Vice President, CII.

The CII Secretariat is headed by the Director General who oversees the implementation of action agendas and leads the day-to-day management and operation of this vast organisation. Mr Chandrajit Banerjee is the Director General of CII since 2008 with an experience of over 30 years in CII.

For more details, please contact

Ms Priyanka Mukhija (

Confederation of Indian Industry

249-F, Udyog Vihar

Phase-IV, sector-18

Gurugram-122 015 (Haryana)

Contact us